Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Ventura, CA 93002

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alexandra "Ali" and I am 23 years old. I am bilingual in both English and Spanish. In 2018, I earned my bachelor's degree in Communicative Disorders and am passionate about becoming a Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP). My first babysitting job was at 14 years old and sporadically have done it throughout my studies. The children's ages range from 7 months to 9 years old. Through vast internships I have also worked as teachers aide and SLP aide in Pre-k to High School. I love being a sitter because I enjoy being around children; in my future career, working with children is one of my points of interest. Creativity is an area I excel in wether it pertains to music, entertaining, crafts, games, cooking, baking, etc. I am a hard working, responsible and caring person. I understand the importance of boundaries as well as maintaining a routine and Read more always being vigilant about safety. In regards to safety, I am CPR certified for adults, infants and children. Regarding pets in the home, although I love them I am allergic to cats and most dogs. I had a hypoallergenic dog for years and I was fine with her. Any other pets such as rabbits, hamsters, reptiles, etc. I am okay with. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communicative Disorders

Graduated California State University - Northridge 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Alexandra's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now