JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Victorville, CA 92394

Meet Tianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tianna and I am 19 yrs old. A few things about myself, I've been a Full-time and Part-time nanny in the state of California and Wisconsin for about 3 Years. I’ve cared for newborns, children with disabilities, pre-teens, teenagers, and toddlers. I’ve also cared for my own siblings as well. I absolutely adored my job, being able to teach kids everyday was an extraordinary experience. It taught me a lot of patience, being on time, communication within adults and children, controlling my reactions in certain situations, and a lot of responsibility. Taking care of children is one of the most important responsibilities you have. I developed a significant effect on the children, I was a big part in helping them become who they have become. Learning about how children grow and develop will help you understand them better. It will also improve your understanding of yourself. Read more I was supposed to be the one teaching the kids, but instead they’ve taught me. The best way to learn and connect with children is your active involvement with them, so I’d like to say I enjoy being active. By interacting with them I’ve studied their behavior and i’ve learned why they feel, think, and act the way they do. I'm very positive, outgoing, adventurous, and attentive to children, their safety and health is my main priority. They are extremely smart, and perceiving what they are capable of is simply outstanding. I also do have my own car with a valid drivers license, I do not smoke or do any other substances but if concerned I’m open to taking a drug test, I understand having trust within someone is very important when it comes to your children’s safety, I also am very good with animals if you have any. Some tasks I've encountered were the basics; cleaning kitchens, rooms, laundry (if needed), bathing, grocery shopping, cooking, play dates, nap-time, drop offs and pickups involving school, sports, or any other activities, and helped with studies. I do have a part-time job, but I am extremely dependable and flexible with my hours and I am not enrolled in school as of right now.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tianna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now