Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Winnetka, CA 91306

Meet Ericka

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ericka Love i am 19 years old i will Be turning 20 in April on the 8th. Born & raised not Chicago My Grandmother bought her daycare when i was 4 years old. I use To run around with the kids and have fun as a child doing child activities. She raised me in her daycare and i have Grown to love kids. I always Wanted to help her feed the kids at lunch time tell them wash their hands after lunch and was only 5 or 6 years old. I always helped my grandmother at her daycare . She did in fact take infants as i was Hitting the age of 17 and I would take care of those infants while she run errands or just couldn’t handle her/him at the moment. I Absolutely love tiny babies 👶🏽 I love seeing them smile And full of Read more laughter, Sleeping peacefully, & having fun getting them to be comfortable around me. I work At a Jewish Church/Preschool handling children all day. I love My job I will definitely be a great candidate for you & your children. I love Games I love park walks. I’m great with animals Actually I’m going to school to be a veterinarian. I’m a self taught trainer with animals lol. If you have a pet no worries . Reasonable, Extremely helpful and full of great energy and spirit, Fun, and just doing something that i love And is very passionate about. To all the hardworking mothers and fathers i know It could be a little draining and hard sometimes when a sweet baby Needs to be cared for and you have a lot on your plate. Get some rest Go out to dinner with your partner, or even have a day to yourself.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ericka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$19/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Ericka's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now