JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80013

Meet Tessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of two, my oldest is 4 and youngest 21 months. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old and have babysat up to 6 children at a time. I am an extremely calm, patient, and kind person. I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for 6 years, so I have worked with children with a variety personalities and dispositions. I enjoy spending time out doors, playing games, and believe screen time should be very limited. I am mostly looking to provide moms day out and occasional care in my own home. We have plenty of space to play, toys, your child would be interacting with other children, and home made meals would be included.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy

Education

Attended

Share Tessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now