JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80013

Meet Ashley

I’m a full time student, and I take morning classes so the best time for me is the evening and the weekends. For three years I’ve been a caregiver professionally but being the oldest of 12 children gives you a lot more responsibility. I have had to change diapers, clean the house, while doing my homework. I am definitely used to multitasking. I have experience with children of all ages. I don’t have any children myself which gives me time to focus on my education. I have volunteered at TLC which is a Senior citizen recreational center where I served lunch, had conversations, and played games with seniors. English is my first language and I have basic understanding of Sign Language. I am actually learning Sign Language (ASL) and would love to work with a hearing impaired child. I have worked for my grandmother for a couple of summers and she Read more operates a group home for mentally impaired adults. So I’m very comfortable with different mental capability levels. My babysitting philosophy is learning can be fun. I’m serious about homework help. I really like to get in with the kids and see what they like to do and make sure we take care of the important stuff first, then the fun. I like doing crafts and love reading to children, walk them to the neighborhood park if weather permits it. I’m a person that can definitely adapt to whatever situation it is. I’m really big into seeing what the parent expect form me and really seeing if it’s a good fit.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/13

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

American Sign Language

Currently attending University of Northern Colorado

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now