JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Basalt, CO 81621

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jamie and I have been babysitting/nannying for about eight years now. I love kids and would love to continue nannying for a great family! I was lifeguard and swim instructor for children throughout high school and into college in my hometown of Basalt, CO (roughly 7 years). I was also a ski instructor during the busy months back in Aspen, CO. I taught kids ages 3-6 and loved every minute of it! On the side, I coach youth basketball and have been a referee for youth athletics. So if it has to do with kids and sports, I'm usually there! I am 24 and am taking some online classes for school. I have a fairly flexible schedule! Please feel free to contact me with any questions! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Colorado State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now