JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Basalt, CO 81621

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Amanda Tandurella and I have lived in the valley now for 3 1/2 years working in Food and Beverage, Events, and Concierge in Aspen and Basalt. I am currently full time at the Roaring Fork Club in Basalt and am just looking for some additional side jobs. I have experience babysitting for the last 10 years and adore kids. I am currently 25 years old and hope to have my own kids sometime in the next few years. I just live in Basalt in the Willit's Lofts and have no issue driving up or down valley.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kim G.


My 4-year old twins and I look forward to Amanda sitting an evening every week. She totally understands the drama of a toddler and is calm and patient, even when the kids are a little crazy. She is very reliable and works well in scheduling. I really appreciate her going the extra mile and leaving our home a little nicer (and quieter) than when she arrived.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Natural Resource and Recreational Tourism with a minor in Business

Graduated Colorado State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now