JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bennett, CO 80102

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, or for almost eight years. I am certified in CPR. I have babysat for dozens of families and have experience with children ranging five months to eleven years of age, both male and female. I am equally comfortable with changing diapers as I am with helping a child complete their homework. I love children, and I will always engage with them. I'd rather play board games or draw with the children I watch than sit and look at a TV screen. I will never be on my phone or doing homework while watching children, unless they are asleep. I have great organization skills and am an excellent negotiator to get children to brush their teeth, wash their hands, or eat their fruit and vegetables. I come from a household of cats, dogs, horses, goats, and chickens, and can take care Read more of pets in addition to child care. Over this summer I nannied for a family with three girls, and we all had a great summer season. I am a student at CSU studying ESS, but I come to Aurora every weekend. I have a car, an amazing driving record and a valid driver's license. Some more recent references include: Bergren ‭(303) 722-4866‬ Finnegan (720) 353-2984‬ Landwehr ‭(303) 434-3511 Smith (307) 315-0661 Webster (720) 965-8432

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Ecosystem Science and Sustainability

Currently attending Colorado State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now