Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Marie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Children have always been drawn to me. They think of me as having an easy-going playful attitude which makes it easy for them to connect with. I have 6+ years experience caring for children in Colorado around the boulder county area. I have many friends with children who always pick me first when they need someone to care for their kid(s). I have worked for numerous families since living in Colorado, and they all have always given me very positive input and think that I am a great influence on their children. I am not CPR certified yet but I would gladly have it done per families request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Leslie M.


Marie provided regular afterschool care for my two boys (elementary age). She was a delight. The boys enjoyed how she engaged with them, reading with them, helping with homework, taking them to parks and playing with them not just watching them. She did a wonderful job keeping me posted and even sent me pictures so that I felt included in the boys lives even while I was working. I highly recommend her for any position as a care giver for children. She is a very conscientious babysitter and was a pleasure to work with.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Sign Language


AA Liberal Arts

Graduated Adirondack Community College 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now