Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Deanna

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm DeAnna! I recently relocated to Boulder, Colorado from Portland, Maine. I am currently seeking a part time position in Child Care. I have approximately 4 to 5 years experience as a Child Care Provider. I hold a CPR/BLS certification through the Air National Guard. I have experience working with many different age groups, from infants to toddlers to children. I have worked at day cares to private homes to my own home. Aside from watching multiple littles ones at the daycare, when nannying I typically watched over 1 or sometimes up to 4, with care for pets too. I love child care as every day is never a dull day, it always provides something new. It certainly keeps you on your toes. I also feel its a big deal and accomplishment at the end of the day to be involved in a little one's life. Not only do Read more they have a positive influence on us but we on them. Some things about me - I enjoy being outdoors, skiing, hiking, and an avid runner. Please feel free to email me with any questions you may have, I will be sure to respond promptly. I look forward to hearing from you soon and meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Dental Assistant

Attended Community College of the Air Force

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now