Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80303

Meet Ana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little bit about me: I have always enjoyed working with kids, even from a young age! At one point in my undergraduate education I was pursuing a teaching degree for elementary education but ended up deciding not to go that route. I currently am working full time 8-5 for a tech company in Boulder, so at this point my availability is limited but if you and your family are looking for date night sitter or weekends please feel free to contact me! Also fully vaccinated! Youth leader for vacation bible school Edina, Minnesota (2010). TA for a 1st grade classroom Edina, Minnesota (2013). Occasional babysitting in Colorado (2013, 2014, 2015). Part time Nanny for 8 year old girl Boulder, Colorado (2016-2018). Full time summer Nanny for 2 year old and 4 year old Louisville, Colorado (2018) Part time Nanny for 3 year old girl Minneapolis, Minnesota (2018-2019). Summer Camp Read more counselor Boulder Reservoir (2019). Occasional babysitting Boulder, Colorado (2019-Present).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/09/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa G.

9/23/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Spanish

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now