Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was raised a Denver kid, who left my heart in Washington, DC where as I worked as an event planner for four years. Somedays I can't believe I left, and others I can't believe I ever left! Colorado and DC have little in common, but have equal soft spots in my heart. Regardless, Colorado and DC provide for my hobbies in historical preservation, stationery and hospitality, DIY projects, great coffee shops, and plenty of farmers markets for fresh Paleo fall and summer meals. I have a considerable amount of allergies, so I have plenty of experience with cross contamination and not bringing certain foods into the home. I think its a fun challenge to learn how to cook and bake with new things! I also adore reading, and am on a kick of reading all the "should have" read literature books of my childhood. I have babysat down the Read more street from the age of 12 and have a considerable amount of experience with infants. I also was a nanny for 2+ years in college for one family and have a lot of experience with multiples! I take loyalty and connection very seriously when I am looking to work with a family -- I want the parents and I to be comfortable with each other, and for me to respect their ultimate wishes for care for their children. My primary focus is to create a lasting and trusted bond with your kids, and enjoy them for the unique and wonderful individuals they are growing into!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarang D.


Alyssa is a regular babysitter for our two rambunctious boys - I'm reluctant to post this review because she is so great with them! I recommend her without reservation.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Business Administration and Political Science

Graduated Colorado Christian University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now