Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Ashleigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My most recent experience working with kids was at Safehouse Progressive Alliance for Nonviolence (SPAN), a domestic violence shelter in Boulder. I ran kids groups at the shelter twice a week. I had such a wonderful time working with the kids, learning from them and watching them interact. I was amazed and humbled at the intelligence, compassion and awareness these kids had. I have been a babysitter on and off since I was 17years old, so I have had many opportunities to gain skills working with new families, fitting into peoples schedules and building good relationships with all the kids I've worked with. I have always wanted my work to come from the heart and have a positive influence on other people’s lives. I see how important it is to nurture and inspire kids, to help them grow into respectful contributing members of society. I think I would have a Read more great influence over the kids I interact with and would love to be given the opportunity to work with kids again. My goal is to eventually become a certified teacher and this work would be a great stepping-stone on that path.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashleigh's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now