JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80302

Meet Patrica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To Whom It May Concern: I am a perfect match for the position due to my previous experience studying studio art with a concentration in Painting, as well as my current line of graduate study with Edinboro University. I have volunteered with SUNY Potsdam for the Special Olympics as well as the Special art festivals. I have also worked with developmentally disabled children through Maple Brook School, as well young adults at Imagine in Boulder. Through Edinboro University, I am studying for my masters in clinical mental health counseling with a dual degree in Art Therapy. I am continuing to develop creatively and am hoping to encourage our local youth in Boulder to grow artistically through babysitting. The position of a babysitter interests me due to my love of art as well as my compassion for helping others grow and develop themselves. Through my knowledge from my BA from SUNY Read more Potsdam in Studio Art with a minor in Expressive Therapy, I am able to encourage, instruct, facilitate and educate those in need of suggestions or advising during their creative process. My field experience includes instructing young children who are unable to communicate to me verbally, through the Outreach360 volunteer program in the Dominican Republic and the YMCA in Boulder Colorado. I believe there is more than one way to communicate and art is one of these ways. Once I have graduated with my masters, I wish to continue to be a healthy model for society, and also hold an art therapist and clinical mental health counseling position. I am cultivating my way to this goal. Please view my attached resume for accomplishments and work experience that supports how I am the best fit for this position of a babysitter. I look forward to meeting you in person for a personal interview. I live in Boulder and am flexible to your schedules needs. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Patrica Zeyher

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Patrica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Art Therapy and Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Currently attending Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Patrica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now