JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80303

Meet Annette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Annie Grotheer. I am a 24-year-old graduate with a degree in Psychology. I am currently taking basic science courses at CU, but I love working with kids and have tons of love and energy to share with yours. A little about me: I am friendly and reliable. I look after all age groups. I enjoy one on one playtime and try to keep the kids I babysit stimulated and exploring the world in new ways. I have a valid driver's license, am very patient, and am a non-smoker. I also love animals and am always willing to help with extra chores around the house. I have over 12 years of experience with childcare in at-home settings as well as in experiential learning summer camps and after school programs. I also have great infant and toddler experience. I would love to be on your list of sitters Read more to call for your care needs. If you're interested in chatting or would like a reference please don't hesitate to contact me at annettemusu@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your consideration, Annie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Colorado

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Annette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now