Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Callie

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am currently a grad student at CSU getting an MBA in Global Social Sustainable Enterprise. I am looking for a regular babysitting job throughout the school year and/or occassional date night or weekend get-away jobs. My qualifications include CPR, first aid, and Red Cross babysitter certifications. I have babysitting and nannying experience from the last 10 years and have provided care for all ages of children ranging from infant to 12 years of age. For the past two years, I have been living in Boulder (working full time for a non-profit) and working with a single parent and his family of three (ages 2, 9, and 11) on the weekends. I also worked as a counselor and senionr staff member at a sleepaway summer camp for 5 summers - I have tons of games and activities always ready to go! I am patient, kind, and compassionate and Read more will I take the time to get to know your children and their individual personalities. I believe the best relationships with sitters are those that are filled with creativitiy, learning experiences, and exploration. I love pets! I am able to help with walking, feeding, and caring for them while you are out. Also, I am able to cook and complete meal prep for your children and family, as well as light house work and chores. If you feel like I could be a fit for your needs, shoot me an email! I'd love to meet and get to know you and your family. -Callie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/13

Ratings & reviews

Callie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Fashion Merchandising

Graduated University of Delaware 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Callie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now