JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Broomfield, CO 80021

Meet Claire

  • Speaks English, French, and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Claire! I'm a graduate student at CU Boulder with extensive child care experience with children of all ages. I began babysitting in middle school, and throughout high school and college, I nannied in the summers for families ranging in size from 1-4 children. I frequently serve as a summer camp counselor and have extensive experience working with children in foreign countries as well as part of various humanitarian mission efforts. Before beginning grad school, I was selected to help lead the children's department at my church and led classes of 20+ kids in fun, interactive activities. I have a severe nut allergy and gluten intolerance, so I am very familiar with food allergies and sensitivities and know how to operate an EpiPen. I suffered from asthma as a child, so I am also knowledgable in the use of inhalers and similar medical tools. I have my own car Read more and a clean driving record aside from minor speeding infractions (none recent). Coming from a family of multiple kids with parents who are working professionals, I know the importance of having a babysitter whom both the parents and kids can trust and enjoy. My goal is always to be the professional, caring babysitter I would want to have as a child and hire as a parent.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's

Education

Linguistics

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Italian

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now