JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Castle Rock, CO 80109

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently finishing a bachelor's degree at Metropolitan State University. My degree focus is Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences, working primarily with children. I moved here last July and I love the mysterious, everchanging, mountains and skies. The nature and beauty of Colorado opened up an inspiring, outdoorsy side of myself I never knew existed. As the mountainy peaks of Colorado continue to inspire me, so do the sweet minds of children. I have an intuitive way of connecting with young ones to better help me understand their needs. Patience is one of my strong suits and is expressed naturally in the presence of a little one. I feel that children need to know we are truly listening, that they're being heard. I've worked with kiddos of different ages off and on since I was fifteen. Ever since I can remember I've always had a knack with children Read more and have always wanted to work beside them. I love watching their minds churn away from one topic to the next. I admire childlike curiosity, creativity, and resilience. A curious child is one who asks questions and is learning. I am a firm believer of leading by example, therefore I now follow a healthier lifestyle by eating healthy foods and staying active. It always brings a smile to my face in knowing that I contributed to a child's health and happiness. I am available Mon-Fri (anytime). Send me a message if you're in need of a reliable and fun loving nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Metropolitan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now