Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Englewood, CO 80111

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Jordan and I would love to babysit for your family this summer! I am a 19 year old female about to complete my first year at New York University at the Tisch School of Arts studying acting. I play piano, guitar, and ukulele and I love reading books and writing poetry. I love art (my favorite artist is Vincent Van Gogh) and music!! I started watching children when I was about 13 years old but, since I am the oldest in my family, I have always cared for my younger siblings and cousins. Last year, I was a daily after-school nanny for three children. I was in charge of picking up the kids from school, making sure they did homework, cooking for them, and getting them to various activities. The kids were 5, 9, and 12 and it was such a lovely experience! I have Read more had experience caring for children as young as 3 months to as old as 12 and I am comfortable will all ages. I'm a fun, artsy nanny and I absolutely love coming up with new, fun activities for the kids to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Acting

Currently attending New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now