JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Debbie. I'm dependable, responsible, energetic, like playing with children, arts and crafts as well as being outdoors. I have experience caring for infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers & grade school children as you can see from my two 5-star reviews. I'm trained and certified in CPR & First Aid. Additional details you may be interested in is that I'm a non-smoker, have a clean background check and clean driving record. On several occasions parents have entrusted me to be their childrens' primary caregiver while the parents were out of town. I'm ok with pets as I've cared for people's pets while they were out of town.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Michelle A.

6/1/2016

I hired Debbie and another sitter to care for our out-of-town guests' children. Obviously, leaving their children with a stranger was a scary prospect for them. After hiring Debbie and another sitter (who I have also reviewed) the other sitter was a no-call no-show. Debbie showed up on time and ready to work. She was great with the kids and sent photos during the wedding of how the kids were doing. We were able to scramble some last minute help to help Debbie several hours in. She even came by at the end of the night to say hello. I would recommend her glowingly. She saved the night and I'm glad she was there.

Michael R.

4/23/2016

Debbie has been reliable for us so far and my kids immediately liked her. She has been openly communicating with us and has been flexible with our ever changing schedule. Would highly recommend her pleasant personality to anyone with small kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated University of Missouri - Kansas City 2000

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now