JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80922

Meet Rebekah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rebekah. I am a responsible babysitter who finds joy in caring for children of all ages. I have been babysitting regularly since I was 12 years old, beginning with family friends, and now for many families in my area mostly by word of mouth. I have experience with caring for new infants all the way through elementary school age children. In addition to childcare, I am willing to prepare meals, do light house cleaning, and provide safe transportation if needed. My love of caring for kids began as a young girl. I grew up in a large family as a middle child of 8 kids all close in age. I always happily helped my mom with her little ones whenever I could, so I had lots of experience changing diapers, soothing babies, and learning how to interact with young children from an early age. When I Read more am babysitting, I am very interactive and I try to find ways to be part of the play to make it more fun for everyone. I enjoy getting kids outside to run around and I am also perfectly happy to sit inside to pretend, read stories, play with toys, or do any activities the children I am watching enjoy (That are safe and within house rules, of course!) Here is a little more about me: I am active, and get outside whenever I have the chance. I spend much of my free time hiking, or swimming at the beach. I also am perfectly content reading a good book. I am currently a college student pursuing a nursing degree. My goal is to become a pediatric nurse, so I can work in the medical field and care for children at the same time! If you would like to know anything more about me, please do not hesitate to ask. I know how important it is to know your child is being well cared for. If you are in need of a babysitter, and I sound like a good fit for your family's needs, contact me and I will check if I am free. I look forward to meeting you if it works out! Thank you, Rebekah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebekah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Currently attending Leeward Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Rebekah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now