Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80917

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an adaptable, flexible and a highly functional multi-tasker. I understand that every child has a specific individual need and I want to help provide the atmosphere that both the child and parent can feel that they thrive best.  Although most of my experience has been with families who have children with ages that range from 5 months to 13 years old, I would feel privileged to work with older teens and have had some experience doing this in church settings. Working directly with someone’s family is a very rewarding experience because you have the opportunity to expand not only your life goals but the ability to help influence an adolescent who may or may not be struggling to set some of their own.  Each family has personal and individualized goals that they would like to meet. My name is Megan Wallen and it is my job to help Read more make the transition from each step seamless.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/28/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael S.

9/22/2010

Megan worked with us this summer and was able to become a mini-Mom! She was always on time, respectful and hard working! We couldn't have found a better fit or a better Nanny for our family. She really allowed us to relax and trust her. I will always compare other Nannies to her. She set the standard very high!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Western Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now