Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am available for baby sitting week nights and weekends! I am 24 years old, married, and I currently have no children. I have current CPR and First aid certification. I have nine years experience working with children of all ages. I have worked as a baby sitter, mother's helper, day care assistant, and a nanny. I have over two years experience working with children who have special needs. I have my own vehicle and I am a non-smoker. I am available week days after 4:00 p.m. and weekends. I have a full-time job working for Goodwill Industries during the week. I work with adults who have developmental disabilities in job coaching and life skill training. I am people focused, very patient, and will work with you and your family to meet your needs. Seven things I believe about childcare 1. I believe children Read more develop best in a loving and nurturing environment. 2. I believe children need consistency in there day to day routine (with some fun surprises along the way) 3. I believe every child is unique and requires an individual approach. 4. I believe childcare should be enjoyable for everyone involved. 5. I believe it’s important to be a proactive listener and problem solve with children. 6. I believe childcare involves providing educational, and fun activities for children. 7. I believe in keeping open communication between families about what their child needs, and learning how to be the best childcare provider I can be for that family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/11

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated Pikes Peak Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now