Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest of 3 siblings, I've always been comfortable taking care of younger children. I remember feeling a huge sense of pride when my parents finally considered me responsible enough to watch my younger brothers while they went to work or out with friends. Now as I've gotten older and my friends are starting to have kids of their own, I'm reminded of that same feeling whenever my friends ask me to watch their children. I enjoy being around young kids and feel comfortable with the responsibility that comes with babysitting. I'm currently working part-time Monday-Thursday so I'm happy to babysit on the weekends. I'm in the process of renewing my CPR certification as it's been about 10 years since I completed my first CPR course.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Mass Communications and Journalism

Graduated University of Northern Colorado 2016

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now