Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80910

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids! The feeling of getting to know them and gaining a relationship with a child is wonderful. I've worked in a daycare for about 9 months. I worked with the hardest age group; toddlers. Aged from 1-3. I babysat my nephew since he was 3. He is now 7. And also I've helped with raising my brother who is now 10. I've potty trained many many many children at the daycare I worked in. I took a first aide class for babies, toddlers, children, and adults. And I've also taken a CPR class. I had to do many things to be able to work legally in the daycare. I've changed countless diapers and kissed countless boo boos better. Some other things I've learned while working the daycare is cleaning. If its a potty accident or just time to clean the classroom for the day, I know how to Read more do it. Anyways, I wanted to leave the daycare because I do not enjoy watching more then 3 children at a time, it's hard to get to know them when there are so many of them. I don't know if this will increase your chance of liking me but I've learned many songs to help with leaning toddlers, while working in the day care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now