JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80921

Meet Noella

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Dutch and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Noella Young and I would love to work with your family! Allow me to introduce myself a bit more; I am 20 years old and have a lot of experience as a babysitter and caregiver. Specifically for babysitting, I have been doing this since I was twelve years old. I also have experience as a nanny and daycare caregiver. In my previous experience as a nanny, I was a nanny to four boys, ages newborn to 7, for about three years. I also have experience working in a daycare center. This has allowed me to work with many different kinds of children, and how to care for them in the best way. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have my child medication administration certification. Along with those, I am a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) and have two associate degrees from Pikes Peak Community College. Also, I Read more am obtaining my bachelors in Psychology. Besides working with children, I am a very active person. I would love to include your children in activities as well, such as the zoo, museum, aquarium, hikes, parks, etc. Also, I have done duties such as cooking and laundry in my previous nanny position. I am very willing to do this for your family! I am Food Safety and Handling Certified and can cook meals for special diet children. I am more than happy to provide more references and a resume. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

    University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Noella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Dutch

Share Noella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now