JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80910

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I am 20 years old. I live here with my husband, 2 dogs, and 3 cats! I have over 5 years of experience caring for children ranging in age from 2 months to 15 years old. Previous to moving here I had been a nanny for 3 kids (8 yo, 12 yo, and 15 yo) for a year. I also took care of their 3 dogs, 2 pigs, and 3 kitties! I had also been volunteering at my church in the nursery on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights taking care of the babies, toddlers, and kiddos! In the last year I've worked for a family taking care of their two children, 9 & 10. I am now occasionally working for a family taking care of their little kids, ages 3, 2, 1 & 9 weeks. I charge $12/hour for 1-2 children and $14/hour for 3-4 Read more children. I would be available to start immediately and would be available for interviews at your earliest convenience, please keep in mind I will be moving mid November and will need to end any current job on November 1st 2018.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now