Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a highly experienced childcare professional committed to excellence in caring for children. With more than 15 years of experience, children of all ages have always been a huge part of my life. I have experience from newborn to elementary ages, partnering with families in a variety of capacities. I take the opportunity to invest in children’s education and development very seriously – focusing on activities that promote constant learning. Whether it be arts and crafts, playing outdoors, assistance with homework, or early-childhood sensory activities, I view myself as an educator and partner to parents in seeking in the best for their child’s unique needs and interests. Something that has greatly added to my passion for children, is the birth of my own son just this year. As a first-time mom, I have an increased appreciation for the role childcare providers play in children’s lives. I am Read more passionate about this field and looking for a family to partner with in this new season of life. I am currently working with an amazing family that I have been with for over five years. They have four children ranging in ages 3 to 13 years old. As their children get older and I now have my own child, our needs have changed, and I am looking for a new family to grow with. Ideally, a family with little one(s) and wouldn’t mind me bringing my son with me. I look forward to meeting you and your family! Reference available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Sign Language

Education

Photography

Graduated Harford Community College 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now