JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Meet Keri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a sitter/caregiver since the age of 11 yrs and I was well known in the small neighborhoods of West Bridgewater, MA. I was still sitting while pregnant w/ my own child and thereafter. If children stayed the same age, I'd still be doing it, but they grew up. I moved to Colorado in 2005 and watched my sisters family expand and I was the one to call on occasions. My own child is 23 and a college student in Denver. I am looking to start a new life and loved being w/ families in the past and would love to help now. I am crafty and live for my photography road trips on weekends. I am also a dog owner, of a 7 yr old Cocker Spaniel who thinks he is my spoiled child. He is also my life! BTW, his name is Scamp (like Lady and Read more the Tramp) and my family rescued him. I live for chaos! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/28/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/17

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Jennifer L.

10/28/2012

My daughter had a wonderful time with Keri and we will definitely be calling her again. Even better, my house was clean when I got home -- I love that!

Michelle A.

9/30/2012

Keri is great. The kids loved her! I will definitely be calling her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated Independence University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Keri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now