Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you're in the market for an evening sitter for date nights or just need time to run errands, I'd love to help you out! With the summer sun setting later I see it as a great opportunity to take your children to the park, for a bike ride, or explore the nature in your own yard. Since I was a teenager I have babysat for neighbors, friend's children, and watched my nephews. Ideally I gravitate toward providing the children I watch with active and engaging play such as board games, cards, or any games outside. I have been a referee for youth soccer, worked as a residential camp counselor for 6-11 year olds, and volunteer for adaptive recreation organizations serving youth populations. Currently, I work full time in the Outdoor Recreation industry for the Air Force. It is my privilege to provide military members and their family's opportunities to Read more get outside in gorgeous Colorado. I currently hold training and certification in Adult/Child CPR, AED, Wilderness First Responder (first aid in a wilderness setting), Airway Management, and Epinephrine Auto-Injector.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Recreation and Tourism Management

Graduated San Diego State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now