JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80247

Meet Olga

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have around 8 years of experience under my belt with babysitting. I started helping with my cousins when I was 13 years old. I am punctual, responsible, and have a spotless driving record. I'm also fun, energetic, and fill car rides with sing-a-longs and conversation that's because I love what I do! I've worked with children of all ages, from newborns to teens. I am a reliable and responsible 26-year-old and a english student. Being culturally diverse, I believe that I have a lot to offer any family in need. I also speak Spanish, which would be a great asset for a child or family that is trying to practice or learn more languages. With my last host kids I was responsible for creating a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment. I supervised the children during all hours when not at school; established schedule/routines; provided positive, age-appropriate discipline when Read more warranted; and planned and executed educational activities, craft projects, and summer outings. I also have ample experience babysitting children aged infant to pre-teen. I am an avid reader who loves to read to children. I'm a big believer in play, both structured (craft activities, board games, etc.) and unstructured. I enjoy cooking and baking and teaching children these skills. I enjoy getting to know each child individually and creating activities that we can do together based on his/her likes and dislikes. I am looking for a family to take on for the upcoming year! If you're looking for someone to watch your child who is still a kid at heart herself, then I'm your girl! I'd be happy to talk with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Christina O.

11/4/2015

Sadly, Olga was a "no call/no show" for our phone interview last week.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Business Administration and International business with marketing.

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Olga's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now