JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80218

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I graduated this past May from the University of Wyoming with a Bachelors in International Studies and French. I am currently an AmeriCorps literacy tutor serving with the Colorado Reading Corps. I have been trained and have experience in helping children K-3 improving their reading skills. I have been trained in different interventions implemented program with the Reading Corps as well as Great Leaps. I currently work at Coronado Hills Elementary school where I enjoy seeing students make daily progress in their reading skills as well as their confidence. Ever since I was 15 I have been babysitting children in my neighborhood. I understand how much of an impact anyone can have in a child's life and I truly do love kids! I strongly believe in engaging with children instead of watching tv or movies. I am energetic, resourceful and caring. Working at a elementary school and seeing many Read more kids a day keeps me up to date on the things they enjoy and also the things that are important to their success.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies, French

Graduated University of Wyoming 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now