JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Linnea

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Linnea Magsuci and I am a recent graduate of George Washington University in Washington, D.C. A proud Brooklynite, I have lived in Brooklyn for 18 years. I spent my high school years in Manhattan, which helped me become street smart and an expert of the New York subway. I am an only child, but the oldest cousin in the family. Everyone knows me by my nickname, "Manang Nei", which in Filipino means Older Sister. At dinner parties, all the adults give me the responsibility to take care of my younger cousins. I do not have a lot of formal babysitting experience, but I have plenty of experience from babysitting my younger cousin, Milena, and a family friend's daughter, Lauren. Both a very active kids, constantly asking questions, and always joking around with me. Coming from my experience with having different babysitters when I was younger, I Read more always try to find the perfect balance between being fun and responsible, for it's always important to be a little bit of both. It requires a lot of energy to look after Lauren and Milena, but I love looking after them because I love kids and helping provide a safe environment to develop and grow to their best potential. I am certified in First Aid and have taken classes with the American Red Cross on swimming survival.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linnea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

International Affairs

Currently attending George Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Linnea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now