Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80206

Meet Erica

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Erica Guenther, I am a patient, loving, and organized 27 year old non-smoker living in Seaside, OR with my husband. I am available for part time & full time babysitting jobs any day and time of the week. I am also available on weekends all hours. I am the oldest of two younger brothers, where I grew up as the go to babysitter in my family. I love enriching kids with stimulating activities and games that will get their brains working, not just sitting in front of a screen all day to pass the time. Let's go outside and play! I have nannyed full time several months for a new mommy with two twin baby girls. I began working with this family 3 weeks after the girls were born, because mommy was still working full time. Managing two newborns was no easy task, but it Read more brought so much joy and I learned the do's and don'ts of infant care taking (on top of double the diapers!) I also babysat 5 years for a family with twin toddler boys. So lets just say, I am flexible and capable of handling multiple needs at once! Additionally, I started babysitting a handicapped sweet girl when I was 16. Our friendship began when she was in 7th grade and although I went off to college eventually, we still maintained care time all the way through her high school graduation. Her needs were highly specialized to her disability. I learned how to feed and safely load and transport her in my car when we went places (like the zoo, ice cream, park etc). From babies to disabled teenagers, I have babysat kids ages everywhere and in between. I have a list of several family references I am happy to share. I am looking for a loving family to share my time with! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/28/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Communication & Business

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now