JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80012

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been providing baby-sitting services to children aged infancy to high school since I was 17 years old. I worked for a local daycare for several years and taught a class for teenagers regarding drug and alcohol safety for 6 years. I also did private tutoring for grade school students 5 - 12 for over a year. I enjoy active community involvement and outdoor activities, and prefer to avoid the use of television and video games while babysitting. I believe interaction with nature and with people are the healthiest forms of human activity! In my free time I am an artist and hiking enthusiast and enjoy gardening. I also love museums, pools, parks and any form of outdoor play. I have a valid license and my SUV Vehicle is ideal for kid and toy transport! I'm comfortable cooking meals and performing light household chores. I currently hold a full-time Read more position as Assistant Director of Residential Services for a local non-profit agency, and am looking for the opportunity to spend my free time interacting with kids again:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Comparative Literature

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now