Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lindsey and I am 25 years old. I am a young professional and I currently work in Human Resources at a children's nutrition company in Denver, CO. I graduated from Arizona State in 2015 with a degree in Communication. Before transferring to ASU, I actually was on a full ride basketball scholarship in Kansas. However, I wanted to focus on school and transferred back to Arizona. In high school and college, I was a lifeguard and a swim instructor for the City of Phoenix for 5 years. I have First Aid and Water Safety knowledge/skills. I also come from a blended family and I have younger siblings who I saw grow up from diapers. They are currently 16, 14, and 12. (Oldest is almost a 10 year age difference). My mom is also a teacher and I volunteer in her classroom from time to time. Along Read more with experience with children, I grew up and LOVE animals too. We had two large dogs growing up and I currently have 2 sibling tabby cats of my own. My overall personality is very easy going, friendly, and outgoing. I like to believe that my christian values play a large part in the person I am today.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication

Graduated Arizona State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now