JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Alice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Families, I am very excited to be part of the Sittercity community. A little bit about myself. I was born in Kansas City and raised in Lyons, Colorado. I live with my husband Adam in the Denver neighborhood of Sunnyside with my two dogs Wally & Eva, and cat Phoenix. I love to travel the world, camp, and help in my community. Four years ago, I left my management position at Chipotle to follow my passion and become an educator. In December, I received my bachelors degree and K through 6th teacher’s licenses through the University of Northern Colorado. Currently, I am working with kindergarten through 5th grade as a Math Interventionist at the Downtown Denver Expeditionary School. In addition to my teaching position, I have been babysitting for over 15 years. My experience has ranged from ages 4 months to 13 years old. While I was attending the Read more university I had the opportunity to nanny for several families in my neighborhood. Most recently, I did a nanny share for two 6 month old babies. In the education setting , I have over 3 years of experience with children ranging from 3 to 11 years old. I am CPR certified by the Red Cross. I am also able to provide references and a resume. Child care is such a rewarding job and I am grateful that I am able to incorporate it into my work schedule. I look forward to meeting your family and assisting in your childcare needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Northern Colorado 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now