Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Beatriz

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, parents, I'm Bia. I work as a nanny live-in to a family in south boulder. I've been working for them for a year now and they can provide reference if you need to. I know how important is for parents to make sure their little sunshines are in good hands. My experience taking care of children starts back in 2011 when I started working in a daycare as a teacher's assistant. I've been working in the area since then, either as an assistant or teacher! I have a degree as Portuguese/English teacher and also studied 2 years of early childhood education, so I have some knowledge about children's development and behavior. My experience goes mainly from toddlers to teenagers but I'm able to take good care of infants too once I've spent sometime helping some relatives with their babies for the past 2 years. Been around kids is really Read more what I love doing, it's amazing how much we learn with them everyday at the same time they are also learning with us! My favorite activities are playing with playdough, make art crafts and playing games! Last but not less important, I'm first aid/CPR certified! I mostly available on weekends but there's a possibility of helping you during the weeks too. I'm looking forward to hear from you and your family, see you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Beatriz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Social studies

Share Beatriz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now