JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Ann-therese

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have my Early Childhood Teacher credential and have been working in the ECE Field for 10 years. My BA is in Spanish with a minor in Education. I am in the process of becoming Montessori certified for ages 3-6 and will be starting Grad School in April for Library Science in the hopes of becoming an Outreach/Children's Librarian. In the past I have babysat, nannied, assisted teachers, lead my own classrooms (including an infant classroom), volunteered for ECE based non profits & Head Starts, and am currently working as a substitute teacher for a variety of Montessori and Play-Based schools in the Denver Metro Area. I am flexible, creative, calm, caring, and enjoy what I do. I love developing long lasting and meaningful relationships with my families and helping them in anyway I can! I love helping children become sure and confident in themselves and enjoy seeing them reach Read more milestones. I have experience with all age groups, the most being with 8 weeks - 4 year olds. I am happy to give references and provide a background check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ann-therese doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Graduated Metropolitan State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ann-therese's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now