JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80216

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica Rittenhouse and I recently graduated from the University of Colorado-Boulder with a bachelors in Integrative Physiology. I have been working full time as a Medical Scribe in the ED since graduating, as I am planning to pursue a career in pediatric medicine/ OBGYN. As of November I am starting to phase out of my job as a Scribe, and am planning to take a couple extra classes and study for entrance exams, so I finally have time to get back into working with children which is what I love! I have been a gymnastics coach, Little Medical School Camp instructor, as well as a babysitter and nanny for about 14 years, and I have a passion for helping kids grow to their full potential! I have worked with infants, toddlers, pre-teens and teenagers but have to say that I have the most experience with younger Read more children! I enjoy reading, arts and crafts, and playing outdoors; specifically sports and taking walks! Please let me know if you think I would be a good fit and I would be more than happy to tell you more about myself, my experience, and provide you with references. I hope to hear from you soon! Best, Jessica

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Integrative Physiology

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now