JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80205

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a passionate, highly motivated experienced Nanny/Personal Assistant who is CPR certified and instinctively has a knack for creating interpersonal relationships with children, I am enthusiastic to contribute my leadership and creativity to guide your children to success! Through a diverse range of professions as well as time spent traveling abroad, I have attained a variety of transferable skills that would be beneficial for the position as a Nanny/Personal Assistant. I believe my experience working with elementary school children, knowledge of arts and crafts, and vulnerability to connect with children would make me an excellent nanny for your child. I excel in remaining calm and composed in challenging situations while demonstrating superb active listening, organizational, and adaptability skills. I believe learning to see things through a child’s perspective is beneficial when understanding what they really want and need. I am accomplished in managing all facets of housekeeping duties-- check and Read more purchase groceries and household supplies when needed; arrange, cook, and serve meals as well as clean up after food is eaten; running miscellaneous errands; ect. I also was responsible for training, advising, and overseeing housekeepers at my previous position as Assistant Manager at Taos Goji Eco Lodge. I was accountable to complete the job if the task was not done correctly or the housekeeper did not show.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Biology

Currently attending Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now