Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80220

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I've been nannying/babysitting since I turned 12 and my mom could leave me at home to watch my two younger siblings (and older brother, because she didn't trust him to watch us!). I started nannying for a family friend with 4 kids back in Louisiana around age 15. In college, I spent 3 years teaching dance classes to kids ranging from 4 years old to 16 years old. I've also led meditation sessions for 4th and 5th graders at a public school. In Denver, I've babysat and nannied for two families consistently. When I'm with kids, I love to get as much outdoor time and physical activity worked into our time together as possible. I hate excess screen time and would much rather play outside, do yoga, or make art projects. I believe in empowering kids to make choices, treating them like the actual humans they are, and Read more ensuring that our time together is helping their development and inspiring their curiosity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now