JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80247

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Emily and I’m currently 23 years old. I’ve babysat on and off for many years, and I’m also an older sister by 5 years. I loved babydolls and playing house, so I feel that’s important information. My mom couldn’t have had him at a better time in my life although I think she regretted it when I’d tell her how long to heat his bottle. My first “job” was when I was 9 or 10, I watched the 3 year old across the street for one hour or so while her mom would go to the store. When I was 13 I watched a set of twins on our block for a few hours at a time for their parents date nights. I didn’t watch another child, outside of my family that is, until I was 20. My good friend had her first child and I Read more would watch him occasionally with her while she’d do chores or without her if she had to work. Whenever I go back to visit I always end up with him at some point. Lastly I’ve lived with a little girl, now 5, since last summer. I watch her a few times a week while her mom/my roommate works nights. The above being said, I wouldn’t say I’m official babysitter. I don’t have any official certificates or training*, and sometimes kids really know how to get on my nerves. But, because there’s always a but, I love watching kids. I have strong maternal instincts, even for my now 19 year old brother. When our mom passed I made dinner for my dad and brothers, and cleaned the house even though I didn’t live in the house anymore. I moved back during the best semester I’d had at college looking forward to an even better next semester because my family needed me, and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I babysit because sometimes someone needs help and they don’t have anyone to ask. Life happens and I get that. If it’s a date night or a family emergency, I can help take some stress away by watching your little one. *I will have certified cpr training on May 11th as the company I work for full time is providing training for a “safe day” event.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English Literature

Attended Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now