Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Becky

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I loved providing families with caregiving services while attending High School and Undergrad. As soon as I graduated college and took on a full time job, my caregiving hours were extremely limited. I recently made a career change and am pursuing my Master's Degree in Counseling Psychology at the University of Denver. I recently decided to start providing caregiving services again, part-time, while studying in school. Before entering into graduate school, I worked as a Youth Development Instructor looking after 15, six to seven-year-olds in a summer recreational program provided by Scholars Unlimited. My favorite activities with the kids in my program were making science experiments, arts and crafts, and outdoor activities to keep them engaged. I also on occasion look after my two young cousins, ages four and six. I love to take my cousins on walks, to the park, and play games outside. I am CPR and First Read more Aid Certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Becky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending University of Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now