Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80206

Meet Mary Beth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I just moved to Denver to start a PhD in Education at a local university. I was a dual-language kindergarten teacher for the last two years and before that taught 1st and 2nd grade and worked in a school in Spain for a year. I've been babysitting since I was 13, including long-term sitting for a family with special needs. I'm very active and comfortable with pets. I love being with kids and miss being in the classroom. I speak English and Spanish and am comfortable with multiple children (I used to be with 25 kids all day!) I find it very joyful to be with little ones, and I take the ways we communicate with children and interact with them very seriously because all of our actions and interactions mold their little worlds. About me in general- I am very active! My husband and I both enjoy Crossfit Read more and weightlifting, and we have big dogs. I love to cook and read and spend time with my family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mary Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

M. Ed.

Graduated University of St. Thomas - Houston 2018

References

Share Mary Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now