Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80221

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Tara and Im an artist! I'm an endometriosis warrior and recently moved to Colorado in April from Ohio! I love to travel and also animals so if you have a pet don't worry it's not a problem! Back at home I watched all my little cousins and niece along with neighborhood kids .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Aubrie J.

9/11/2019

Unreliable! She left me stranded for childcare on her first day in favor of a movie with her boyfriend. She was hired partly because I loved how much she claimed to be a big proponent of communication. That proved to be false when she refused to give me a direct answer or respond to my messages. She only communicates when she likes the answer, but when I told her that a last minute cancellation would cause me problems, she just never responded to anything. I was forced to call off work because of her need to watch a movie. She talks about being able to hold down a job because people judge her medical condition. After my experience with her, I think they aren't firing her based on her medical condition (illegal to do btw) but rather on her extreme immaturity, mixed up priorities, and unprofessional behavior.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Feeding Tube

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now