Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80206

Meet Rosa

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated Denison University in Ohio in May of last year and currently work part time as a nanny for a toddler. I will be moving to Denver at the end of March and will be completely available April 1- May 20th to help out Denver families during this time period! I am fully vaccinated and taking the pandemic seriously, as I practice mask wearing and recommended safety measures. I will be beginning a job as a camp instructor for youth ages 5-9 the last week of May but would love to stay on for occasional/part time work. I will then be pursuing a Fulbright grant in the fall and leaving for Germany to teach English! I have been a regular nanny since middle school and have experience caring for toddlers, middle, and high school aged children. I additionally have experience tutoring and am comfortable helping all ages with school Read more work. I am CPR and First-Aid certified, and in the past, have worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Jenny Conor D.


Steven S.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


English Literature, German

Graduated Denison University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Rosa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now