Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Celia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an active and creative sitter with 5 years of experience working with children, ranging from toddlers to teenagers. In the past, I have helped to manage school carpools, facilitate travel to and from extracurricular activities, as well as provide general childcare duties at the home. I am currently a rising Junior at the University of Denver and am looking for a way to foster my passion for helping children learn and be active this summer. As a long term soccer and ultimate frisbee player I love being outside and creating fun activities to keep children moving and entertained. I have experience volunteering at the Children's Hospital of Alabama, both shadowing and assisting occupational/physical therapists. I also have 3 years of experience as a CPR certified Lifeguard and Swim Instructor. As such, I have worked with children (both individually and in groups) with skill levels varying from beginner to Read more pre-team. I love helping children learn new skills and am excited at the opportunity to become more involved with my community and the families who live there!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/23/2020. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/12/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/20

Ratings & reviews

Celia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology and Psychology

Attended University of Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Celia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now