Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Emmy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Objective: Credentialed child care professional seeking a part-time or occasional dates position. Available for weekdays and weekends, possibly for a long-term commitment. Will promote the well-being and development of children in my care, nurturing them physically, mentally and emotionally. Will ensure their highest well-being during all activities and providing for their needs within the boundaries of the family structure.  Qualifications/Skills/Interests: 12+ years of childcare experience, traveled extensively, have worked with children of all ages (infant – teenager) has made me a quick learner and very patient. Personal experience with special needs children. Taught ski school after competing on ski team at CU, half marathons, love to play sports and outdoor activities. CPR & First Aid certified in college, lifeguard in high school. Education: The University of Colorado at Boulder: August 2003 – August 2007 Double Bachelor’s Degree: Journalism & Sociology Childcare Experience Denver, CO  Aug 2018 – present Sole charge, Read more Part-time, Overnights: 3 children ages 6, 4 & 21 months old. Assisted with reading, encouraged positive play, prepared meals, traveled with the family. Kids currently refer to me as Auntie Em. Dallas, TX  March 2009 – Aug 2018 Sole charge, Full-time Nanny & Part-time Sitter:  Raised 6 month old baby girl until the age of 2, started part-time until hired on full-time after 6 months for bilingual Swedish family. Prepared meals drove her to and attended activities/classes. Taught her to communicate through sign language first, then words, using the Baby Einstein theory. Overnights & traveled with family. Stayed with child for up to a full week when parents were out of town. Ran errands and completed various tasks for mother.  Dallas, TX  June 2009 – October 2010 Sole charge, Part-time: 3 children ages: 1, 4 & 6 years old. Prepared meals drove children to and attended activities/classes. Maintained a positive and stimulating environment through reading, arts & crafts, beginner cooking, outside activities and nurturing self esteem.  Dallas, TX  March 2009 – October 2010 Sole charge, Part-time: 1 child age 3. Worked on social skills, eating, sharing, play dates, clean-up, and encouraged creative activities. Administered medicines and supported her adaptive ADD special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ashley C.

4/16/2019

Emmy has been a great back-up nanny for our family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism, Sociology

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emmy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now