JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80237

Meet Tiffany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tiffany Edwards. I'm 20 years old and I'm currently a student at Santa Monica College. I have been working as a caregiver for 5 or 6 years now. I have worked in many day cares and I was a camp counselor for girls who were in high school and elementary school. I'm used to watching over children of any age. I have volunteer for the blind institute for 2 years and at the animal shelter as well. My mom is a certified vet tech so I'm used to being around animals. I love to do out door type things and play board games as well!   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/13

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ariel B.

7/31/2016

I first communicated with Tiffany in June to babysit my children so that I could work while we were on an extended visit with family. Tiffany emailed me almost daily about when I would be making a decision about hiring her, which I took for enthusiasm about the job. Almost as soon as I told her I would hire her she asked if she could travel for one of the three and a half weeks I had planned to hire her. I accomodated this request, but it should have been a huge red flag to me about her attitude towards the work and her general sense of responsibility. The day before she was supposed to start she texted me that she would be unable to do the job on account of schoolwork. I am now left with less than 24 hours notice to find childcare, unable to do sufficient reference checking, and completely flabbergasted by her unprofessionalism, complete lack of responsibility or care for commitments she has made to others.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Visual Impairment

Education

Communications

Santa Monica College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now